

Graduate Student Senate Meeting of the Whole–November 2nd, 2018

21 People in Attendance

Executive Council Attendees: Joey Campbell, Jessica Bocanegra, Aayudh Das, Mahafuza Aktar, and Kenna Rewcastle

Senator Attendees: Jeffrey Adams, Rosie Chapina, Jessica Cotton (by proxy via Kevin Fischer, Erin Cullen, Kevin Fischer, Tatiana Gladkikh, Johnny Gonzalez, Mara Hintz, Molly Hurd, Jaspreet Singh Nagi, Rosy Neale, Sanish Paramadam, Bharat Poudel, Josiah Taylor, Alissa White, Lindsay Worley

Representative Attendees: Michelle DiPinto, Camille Marcotte

GSS Recognized Club Attendees: ISA, UVMSPG, RGSA

Attendance was taken via sign-in sheet during the meeting.

Meeting was called to order by Vice President Jessica Bocanegra at 11:00 AM.

Minutes from the last Senate Meeting on October 3rd, 2018, were approved unanimously and will be released on the GSS Website.

<u>Announcements</u>

<

President Tom Sullivan

Old Business

<

Constitution and Bylaws Committee

<

Appendix A | Approved Amendments to the Bylaws and Constitution

Constitution Article V Section B:

Bylaws Article I Section B Clause 6:

Proxy representation must be designated in writing to the President before the scheduled meeting and shall be limited to two (2) meetings per semester

Proxy representation must be designated in writing to the Vice-President before the scheduled meeting

Removal of Bylaws Article IX



Appendix B | Resolution in Response to the Tree of Life Synagogue Violence

Therefore, let it be:

Expressed,

Resolved,

Further resolved,

Appendix C | Committee Updates

Board of Trustees Committees

Budget, Finance, and Investment Committee: Michelle DiPinto, Joey Campbell



Educational Policy and Institutional Resources Committee: Kenna Rewcastle and Jessica Bocanegra

- <
- <
- <
- <
- <
- **`**
- <
 - 0

<u>Student Affairs Committee: Aarzoo Grover</u> Faculty Senate Course Evaluation Resolution Update

]

- < Residential Learning Communities
- Student right statement first draft <

<

<

	0	
	0	
<		
<		
<		
	mpus and Community Engagem	<u>ent Committee: Mara Hintz</u>
<	0	
	0	
	0	
<		
	0	
	0	

Student Fees Committee: Kevin Fischer and Avery Rasmussen

<			
<			
<			
<			